Event Details

MOPS

The thief comes only to steal and kill and destroy:

I have come that they may have life, and have it to the full. – John 10:10 (NIV)

Are you breathing just a little, and calling it a life? Sometimes we need the reminder that life is meant to be lived to the full. That it is OK to enjoy ourselves, to let our hair down and to worry less. Because as far as we can tell, this is exactly how God intended for us to live- fully and abundantly. 

It’s easy to forget what that feels like, though. One day we’re wide-eyed and the possibilities are endless, and then slowly, without even realizing it, we find ourselves dulled by the routines and disappointments that are a part of being human. We slowly start to lose our optimism and zest for life. 

All that is about to change, because this next year is about the full life. Which means living grateful, joyful, and hopeful. It means being led by the Good Shepherd and trusting that everything is working out exactly as it should. 

If you have ever felt like you aren’t enough, if you have forgotten to have fun, or feel like you have lost your spark, then this is the fresh start you have been waiting for. 

In order to live life to the full this year, let’s:

Have More Fun - This is our year to remember what it feels like to enjoy ourselves. 

Fear Less - We’ll change our ways of thinking, calm our anxiety, and surrender our need to control. This is the year of faith over fear, and abundance over scarcity.

Find our People - Finding our people takes some vulnerability, but it will also mean being known, belonging, and helping others feel the same. Life to the full happens best with people by our side.

Contact
Ruth Zschoche
rzschoche@firstprescos.org
(719) 884-6138

Location
Worship Center

Date / Time
  • Thursday, September 19, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, September 26, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 3, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 10, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 17, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 24, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, October 31, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, November 7, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, November 14, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, November 21, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, November 28, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 5, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, December 12, 2019 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, January 9, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, January 16, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, January 23, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, January 30, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 6, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 13, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 20, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, March 5, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, March 12, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 2, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 9, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020 @ 9:00 AM
Register